A Redesigned Library

Wow! I am excited to say I spent the past couple of days on this Bookcreator made into  a video presentation. I hope to share this with my staff and principal, as well as my new Teacher Librarian. I would like to demonstrate how we can transform our library into The Library Commons, aka TLC. We need to do our best to meet the demands of 21st Century Learning.

I was excited to come up with a name for our redesigned library. I’d love to have a lot of TLC in The Library Commons (TLC). The logo itself seemed to fit with a heart in the middle to symbolize the Tender Loving Care that will be throughout The Library Commons.

My hope is that all students and teachers would like to visit TLC. I would like your feedback to help provide a safe, welcoming space to meet the needs at 21st century learning. At the front of the library, I have a survey printed for you to answer:

Do you think this slide show would be a lot better if there were some transition sounds?

Should I have cut down on my discussions ? It seems like it may be a bit wordy?

Do you like the name of the library? if not do you have a suggestion?

Do I make myself clear about the reasons why we need a new library?

I appreciate your time and thank you for taking a little of your time to complete the survey.

Leave a comment